Yes, I blog privately now, however this week there has been a lot of discussion on ethics and adoption amongst my amazing group I belong too, and wanted to share some articles with the adoption world.

Whether we like to admit it or not, there seems to be a “trend” in adopting countries. First it was Guatemala, then China and now Ethiopia. We all know Guatemala is now closed due to corruption. Some may/not know that China has slowed down and is no longer giving referrals by the masses. Until recently I was unaware of the corruption in Ethiopia. Truly…I had NO idea. I don’t know what the solution is, but I know it is heartbreaking.  No one wants to be a part of child trafficking, but are we blindly participating in it?

Adoption is full of unethical things. Whether we go with the best Christian agency, or the smallest hole in the wall, it happens. EVERY.DAY.

A heart-wrenching article on China’s adoptions.

Questions every parent should ask of their agency.

Considering an Ethiopian adoption?

Ethics in Ethiopia

One of the articles sites “supply and demand” Whether we want to admit it or not, it is true. YES, there are 165 million orphans world-wide, 81 million who do not have a mother OR a father.

So heartbreaking.

