Last beach post…..I am almost 94% certain…

Rise and Shine, it’s Beach walkin’ time!

5:30 wake up calls are hard with four children who collapsed into bed at 10:00 pm, so I set out to have quiet moments with God amongst His beautiful creation. I kept singing in my head “who told the oceans to only come this far…” how can anyone sit seaside and not believe someone is holding the oceans back?

Such precious time just sitting in silence with my Father.

As I walked towards the shoreline…this guy made me think someone had beat me to the shore!

who knew seaweed could be so pretty? it’s normally all dried up and nasty.

this piece of driftwood with hidden sea creatures came home with us and is sitting in formaldehyde.

Jeremiah 5:22 “Should you not fear me?” declares the Lord. “Should you not tremble   in my presence? I made the sand a boundary for the sea, an everlasting barrier it cannot cross. The waves may roll, but they cannot prevail; they may roar, but they cannot cross it.

This crab had already met his fate, so he is soaking in formaldehyde as well.

Who can NOT love birds?!?! Such amazing creatures!

The store we purchased d.c. sold these creepy fish blown up and fossilized for wind decor. Um, no thanks.

A SHARK!!! This was so cool! I got lots of pictures for him, and I am still kicking myself for not scooping him up and bringing him home!

Seeing the ocean wash my footprints away, kept reminding me of our how Jesus washes us white as snow if we choose Him.

A clam!

Micah 7:19 “He will again have compassion on us; he will tread our iniquities underfoot. You will cast all our sins into the depths of the sea.”

