Proverbs 27:17 “As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another.”

Once a month an amazing group of ladies gathers together to support one another. Some of these ladies have domestic private adoption, some have done one or more international adoptions, some do foster only, and some do or have done foster to adopt.

Conversations are real, raw, and honest. These women will tell you what sucks, what doesn’t, ask you if your praying a certain way for a certain situation, talk about real spiritual warfare and how prevalent it becomes during adoption, and check your heart.

Last night as I drove home thinking over the evening, I realized how blessed I am to be able to be a part of such an amazing group. It is Proverbs 27:17. The fact that the Lord has shown me this group is just one more humbling detail of this journey. My Heavenly Father loves me, my family, and our children enough to place me in a group where I can learn from the insight of others and share with others our experience, trials, failures, blessings, and journey.

Count it all joy!

