Ecclesiastes 3:11 “He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the hearts of men; yet they cannot fathom what God has done from beginning to end.”

Today is the brown eyed blessings birthday. We all wonder how she is. We wonder if her family gave her a card or a gift. We wonder if she was even told Happy Birthday.

One day while we were at a meeting, someone who hosted a child from the Ukraine last year mentioned to me that this child had never had a birthday party in her life (she was 12). I listened to her story about how their family picked a day since she did not know when she was born and celebrated her big.  I loved that. I wasn’t there but I could just see the joy and celebration!

This hoovered and settled into my heart for a few weeks. I realize that we as Americans make big to-do’s about nearly everything and many other countries don’t celebrate anything but religious holidays, but I guess I am an American thru and thru. We knew her birthday was January 6th and after praying, the Lord showed me that it was settling into my heart because in my own home I had a child whose birthday had never been celebrated, and my heart ached. How could we be so selfish that we never stopped to ask her if SHE had ever been celebrated? We talked about Thanksgiving and Christmas in her family, but never once her birthday. I grieved that we were that selfish, and then I realized it wasn’t to late, we could show her a celebration of how awesome she is. I spoke with hubby and he LOVED the idea and we set about planning a surprise party for her.

So we decided to celebrate her special day before she left! She thought we were a bit bizarre at first, but I think she has come to expect bizarre from us at this point and she is learning to just roll with it!! There were presents, cake, singing, giggles, laughter and smiles that you can not put into words. Good grief it was a blast!

We hope you had a great birthday today sweet girl! We know without a doubt that our Heavenly Father loves and adores you and we pray that you will come to know Him and that you will see yourself as the beautiful treasure you were created to be. Your life is your testimony and we pray that one day your testimony will be used for His glory and to declare His good works!

Hold on to your pants because Monday is my book review and the giveaway at long last!!!!! Come back, come back! Tell your friends!

